Wrestling

Coach: Sam Spengler & Ray Jimenez

Season Begins: September 30, 2019
Eligibility Check: 2.0 GPA with no F's (Oct 25)_

Watch this video to learn more about the Quimby Oak wrestling program and team from Coach Spengler and our 2018-19 wrestling captains.


Registration

Online registration is open Monday, September 23 at 2 p.m. through midnight October 1.

Practice

Athletes will be provided a schedule by the coaches.

Tryout Information

Tryouts for the Wrestling team begin Monday, September 30th at 2:30 p.m. in Quimby Oak Gym. You must have a signed parent permission slip and concussion information slip turned in to the coaches to attend this tryout.

Match Schedule

Weigh-Ins 30 minutes prior to start time.

Parents can subscribe to this Wrestling calendar to automatically add matches to their personal calendar by clicking on the calendar export icon below. To have reminders sent to your phone or email about upcoming meets, click the blue Alerts button at the top of the calendar and follow the instructions.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Saturday - March 23, 2019
    • Spartan Tournament 9:00 AM to 3:30 PMEl Sausal Middle School, 1155 E Alisal St, Salinas, CA 93905, USA
  • Tuesday - October 15, 2019
    Thursday - October 17, 2019
    • Wrestling vs Ocala 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMQuimby Oak Middle School, 3190 Quimby Rd, San Jose, CA 95148, USA
    Thursday - October 24, 2019
    Saturday - October 26, 2019
    • Tiger Classic - Wrestling Tournament 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMSouth Valley Middle School
    Tuesday - October 29, 2019
    • Wrestling vs Ocala* 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMOcala STEAM Academy, 2800 Ocala Ave, San Jose, CA 95148, USA
  • Saturday - November 2, 2019
    • Miller - Wrestling Tournament 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMMiller middle school
    Wednesday - November 6, 2019
    • Wrestling vs Rancho* 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMQuimby Oak Middle School, 3190 Quimby Rd, San Jose, CA 95148, USA
    Tuesday - November 12, 2019
    Thursday - November 14, 2019
    • Wrestling vs Leyva* 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMLeyVa Middle School, 1865 Monrovia Dr, San Jose, CA 95122, USA
    Saturday - November 16, 2019
    • Hoover - Wrestling TournamentSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMHoover Middle School
    Tuesday - November 19, 2019
    • Wrestling vs Mathson*Signup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 5:00 PMLee Mathson Middle School, 2050 Kammerer Ave, San Jose, CA 95116, USA
    Thursday - November 21, 2019
    Saturday - November 23, 2019
    • Hyde Classic- Wrestling TournamentSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMHyde Middle School
  • Wednesday - December 4, 2019
    Thursday - December 12, 2019
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2019  >
Quimby Wrestling

Quimby Oak Middle School

  • 3190 Quimby Road
  • |
  • San Jose, CA 95148-3022
  • |
  • Phone: 408-270-6735
  • |
  • Fax: 408-223-4533
© Evergreen School District
powered by finalsite